Apprentices/Trainees

An apprenticeship at Fresenius Kabi Austria means extensive top training with many years of experience in the international pharmaceutical sector. The professional and personal development of the individual specialists in our teams advance our overall development.

ALL INFORMATION ABOUT OUR APPRENTICESHIPS

Join the
FUTURE CREW

MORE

You are definitely doing everything right by entering an apprenticeship at Fresenius Kabi Austria. I'm already looking forward to my final apprenticeship exam and to finally practicing my job as a chemical process engineer!

ANJA SCHÖFFL | Chemical Process Engineering Apprentice

During her apprenticeship, Anja Schöffl not only learns everything she needs to be a chemical process technician, but also everything about the product from start to finish. She gets an insight into the department as well as many other areas related to her job at Fresenius Kabi Austria. A pleasant working atmosphere is very important to us. The colleagues are always there when it comes to passing on knowledge and supporting our apprentices in their individual challenges.

Anja Schöffl

We are currently training apprentices in seven different professions at our Graz and Linz locations.

In addition to the classic training, our apprentices receive a high-quality training program that goes beyond the legal professional profile. From their first day on, they are an important pillar in the company, are individually looked after by their trainers and supported in a very friendly environment. Across departments, they are involved in all processes from the start and can therefore also be employed in different areas of the company after completing their apprenticeship.

In numerous seminars and further training opportunities, our apprentices are taught important social skills and key qualifications. The apprentices expand their specialist knowledge in the areas of chemistry, pharmaceutical production and process development. We attach great importance to the promotion of soft skills such as the further development of communication skills, team spirit, critical ability and personal growth.

FIND OUR OPEN POSITIONS HERE
Ruth Staubmann

We consider it our social obligation to grant young people access to high-quality apprenticeship training as well as professional and personal training, so that they can become highly qualified employees.

RUTH STAUBMANN | Plant Manager in Graz

Ms. Staubmann was promoted from an entry-level position to head of department after just 9 months. She shaped up quickly, not least because of her tireless efforts. In 2006 she took over the management of production at the Graz plant. The board of directors sent her to the USA to work on a project for an initial four months, where she stayed for a total of three years. During this time, Ms. Staubmann was able to further deepen her management and specialist skills. Ms. Staubmann has been Plant Manager at the Graz location since 2016.

Lehrlinge

Eine Lehre bei Fresenius Kabi Austria bedeutet eine umfangreiche Top-Ausbildung mit langjähriger Erfahrung im internationalen Pharmabereich. Die berufliche und persönliche Entfaltung der individuellen Fachkräfte in unseren Teams fördern unsere gesamtheitliche Entwicklung.

ALLE INFOS ZU UNSEREN LEHRSTELLEN

Join the
FUTURE CREW

MEHR

Man macht sicher alles richtig, wenn man eine Lehre bei Fresenius Kabi Austria macht. Ich freue mich schon auf meine Lehrabschlussprüfung und dass ich endlich meinen Beruf als Chemieverfahrenstechnikerin ausüben kann!

ANJA SCHÖFFL | Lehrling Chemieverfahrenstechnik

In der Ausbildung lernt Anja Schöffl nicht nur alles Notwendige für den Beruf der Chemieverfahrenstechnikerin, sondern auch alles über das Produkt von Anfang bis zum Ende. Sie bekommt sowohl Einblick in den Fachbereich als auch in viele andere Bereiche rund um den Job bei Fresenius Kabi Austria. Wir legen dabei großen Wert auf ein angenehmes Arbeitsklima. Alle Kolleg:innen sind dabei jederzeit zur Stelle, wenn es darum geht, Wissen weiterzugeben und unsere Lehrlinge bei ihren Herausforderungen zu unterstützen.

Anja Schöffl

Aktuell bilden wir an den Standorten Graz und Linz Lehrlinge in sieben verschiedenen Lehrberufen aus.

Neben der klassischen Ausbildung erhalten unsere Lehrlinge ein hochwertiges Ausbildungsprogramm, welches über das gesetzliche Berufsbild hinausreicht. Von ihrem ersten Tag an sind sie eine wichtige Stütze im Unternehmen, werden individuell von ihren Ausbildner:innen betreut und in einem sehr freundlichen Umfeld gefördert. Abteilungsübergreifend werden sie in sämtliche Abläufe von Beginn an eingebunden und können dadurch nach Absolvierung ihrer Lehrzeit in unterschiedlichen Bereichen des Unternehmens eingesetzt werden.

In zahlreichen Seminaren und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten werden unseren Lehrlingen wichtige Sozialkompetenzen und Schlüsselqualifikationen vermittelt. Die Lehrlinge erweitern ihr fachliches Wissen in den Bereichen der Chemie, pharmazeutischen Produktion und Prozessentwicklung. Großen Wert legen wir auf die Förderung der Softskills wie die Weiterentwicklung der Persönlichkeit, Kommunikation und Team- und Kritikfähigkeit.

HIER GEHT’S ZU UNSEREN OFFENEN STELLEN
Ruth Staubmann

Wir sehen es als unsere gesellschaftliche Verpflichtung, Jugendlichen eine hochqualitative Lehrlingsausbildung und eine fachliche sowie persönliche Ausbildung zu topqualifizierten Mitarbeiter:innen zu ermöglichen.

RUTH STAUBMANN | Werksleiterin Plant Graz

Frau Staubmann wurde bereits nach 9 Monaten von einer Einstiegsposition zur Abteilungsleiterin befördert. Sie entwickelte sich schnell, nicht zuletzt durch ihren unermüdlichen Einsatz. 2006 übernahm sie die Leitung der Produktion im Werk Graz. Vom Vorstand wurde sie für ein Projekt für anfänglich 4 Monate in die USA entsandt, wo sie insgesamt 3 Jahre geblieben ist. In dieser Zeit konnte Frau Staubmann ihre Führungs- und Fachkompetenzen noch weiter vertiefen. Seit 2016 ist Frau Staubmann Werksleiterin am Standort Graz.